The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Council for Educational Development

Term of office 1 February 2024 - 31 December 2026

The remit of the Council for Educational Development includes:

  • assessing applications for funding for education-related development initiatives/activities.
  • functioning as a bridge between the university-wide Council for Educational Development and the faculty’s teaching staff.
  • following up on and developing the faculty’s higher education teaching and learning initiatives in relation to internal faculty needs and needs brought on by changes in wider society.
  • monitoring the content of university-wide courses in teaching and learning in higher education, in relation to the needs of teaching staff at the Faculty of Social Sciences.

The Council for Educational Development is appointed by the Faculty Board and consists of 

  • the dean responsible for first and second-cycle education (chair)
  • five members who have achieved the qualification level of excellent teaching practitioner
  • one student representative.

See the Swedish version of this page for a list of the council's members


Marie Steiner
Faculty coordinator
+ 46 46 222 48 93
marie [dot] steiner [at] sam [dot] lu [dot] se (marie[dot]steiner[at]sam[dot]lu[dot]se)