The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

The Nominating Committee  

The task of the faculty's Nominating Committee is to prepare nominations and to establish suggestions of candidates for the positions of dean and deputy dean as well as for the Faculty Board and the University Electoral College.

The current committee's term of office is 2021-03-01 - 2024-02-29.


Representatives of teaching staff with research expertise

  • Sara Eldén, senior lecturer, Department of Sociology
  • Åsa Thelander, associate professor, Depatment of Strategic Communication
  • Anders Uhlin, professor, Department of Policital Science
  • Karl-Johan Lundquist, professor, Department of Human Geography
  • Robert Holmber, senior lecturer, Department of Psychology
  • Sara Gabrielsson, senior lecturer, LUCSUS (substitute)

Representative of other staff

  • Andréa Björk, human resources manager, Kansli S
  • Ellinor Weise, human resources coordinator, School of Social Work


valberedning [at] sam [dot] lu [dot] se