The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.


at the Faculty of Social Sciences

Within Lund University, elections are held to fill certain positions. At faculty and department level, these include elections to the faculty and department boards, nominating committees and to the the electoral college. They also include elections to produce proposals for management positions such as dean, deputy dean, head of department and deputy head of department.

Regulations for elections at faculty and department level

The head of office is responsible for elections at the faculty level. At the department level, the head of department is responsible.

How elections at the Faculty of Social Sciences are conducted is governed by four regulations that must be read in parallel in order for elections to be carried out correctly. The links below open in a new tab.

If you have questions about the implementation of elections, you are welcome to contact the relevant faculty coordinator, see contact box for information.


Yvonne Aiello Davidsson
Faculty Coordinator
+46 46 222 43 65
yvonne [dot] aiello_davidsson [at] sam [dot] lu [dot] se (yvonne[dot]aiello_davidsson[at]sam[dot]lu[dot]se)

Marie Steiner
Faculty Coordinator
marie [dot] steiner [at] sam [dot] lu [dot] se

Lina Wedin
Head of Faculty Office
+46 46 222 42 18
lina [dot] wedin [at] sam [dot] lu [dot] se