Your browser has javascript turned off or blocked. This will lead to some parts of our website to not work properly or at all. Turn on javascript for best performance.

The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Faculty Management

Faculty of Social Sciences

Dean Christofer Edling

Christofer Edling


Email: Christofer [dot] Edling [at] soc [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 88 62

Head of Faculty

Agnes Andersson Djurfeldt

Pro dean

Email: Agnes [dot] Andersson_Djurfeldt [at] keg [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46-222 84 23

First- and second-cycle education.
Vice-Dean Anna Meeuwisse

Anna Meeuwisse

Vice dean

Email: Anna [dot] Meeuwisse [at] soch [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 31 57

Research and third-cycle education.
Portrait photo.

Charlotta Simonsson

Vice dean

Email: Charlotte [dot] Simonsson [at] isk [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46-42 35 65 08

Collaboration and innovation.
Portrait photo.

Malou Engberg de Carvalho

Faculty Administrative Director

Email: Malou [dot] Engberg_de_Carvalho [at] sam [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 72 10