Javascript is not activated in your browser. This website needs javascript activated to work properly.
You are here

Election to Faculty Board 2015-2017

Faculty of Social Sciences
The Dean, Pro Dean and the Board of the Faculty of Social Sciences are appointed by election for a three-year term of office. For the first time, the election at our faculty will be conducted via e-voting. Another novelty this year is that technical and administrative staff will also have the opportunity to vote, as well as to be represented on the board.

Faculty Office buildning

This webpage contain information regarding the election process. Updates and news regarding the election will be published here throughout 2014 until the a new Dean, Pro Dean and Board has been elected.




The election to the 2015-2017 Dean, Pro-Dean and Faculty Board representatives has now been completed – see below.
The Dean and Pro-Dean, along with the Board’s external members, are all appointed by the Lund University Vice-Chancellor. A transcript of the election minutes, in Swedish, can be found at this site (refer to the right side column)

Ann-Katrin Bäcklund, Docent, Department of Human Geography

Christofer Edling, Professor, Department of Sociology

Faculty Board Representatives – Teaching Staff
Daiva Daukantité, Senior Lecturer, Department of Psychology
Jakob Gustavsson, Senior Lecturer, Department of Political Science
Jan-Henrik Nilsson, Docent, Department of Service Management and Service Studies
Jens Rydström, Professor, Department of Gender Studies
Kerstin Svensson, Professor, School of Social Work
Åsa Thelander, Docent, Department of Strategic Communication

Faculty Board Representatives – Administrative Staff
Kristian Almquist, Academic Advisor, Department of Psychology
Ellen Fall, Librarian, Social Sciences Faculty Library

External Representatives
Anna-Karin Bergman, Head of R&D, Social Sustainability, Helsingborg stad
Matts Hansson, Senior Advisor, Social Planning Division, Malmö Stad


On September 23, everyone entitled to vote at the faculty will receive an email with a link to a personal ballot. The system does not show any connection between the ballot and the email address. A few days before the voting is closed, those who have not yet voted will receive a reminder. This distinction is made automatically in the system.


The approved register of voters has been established and can be found at this site (refer to the right side column).


The Election Committee has published their suggestion to a new Faculty Board based on the nominations filed - refer to the link to the right to download the suggestion.

The deadline for nominations to the 2015-2017 Faculty Board, Dean and Pro Dean is now due.


Page Manager:

Contact persons - Election process

Jenny Egidius
Faculty Coordinator
Faculty Office
Ph: 046-222 49 88
koordinator [at] sam [dot] lu [dot] se

Malou Engberg de Carvalho
Administrative Director
Faculty Office
Ph: 046-222 72 10