Javascript is not activated in your browser. This website needs javascript activated to work properly.
You are here

Election to Electoral College 2015

Faculty of Social Sciences

On 28 February 2015, the term of office of the members of the University’s Electoral College will end, and it is now time for the Faculty of Social Science constituency to elect members to the Electoral College for the term of office 1 March 2015–28 February 2018.

The Faculty is to elect three teachers with research expertise and one representative for other staff.

This webpage contain information regarding the election process. Updates and news regarding the election will be published here until new representatives are elected.

The Nominating Committee's proposal

Christofer Edling, Department of Sociology

Jan-Henrik Nilsson, Department of Service Management and Service Studies

Kerstin Svensson, School of Social Work

Ursula Egidius, Faculty Office

Other nominations

David Wästerfors

Ingela Steij Stålbrand

Margareta Nilsson-Lindström



The election is completed. Please see Election result in the right meny.


Invitation to the ongoing elections is sent to all employees at the Faculty.


The nomination period is extended to January 13th.


Eligible to vote and nominate are welcome to nominate candidates.


Page Manager:


Jenny Egidius
Faculty coordinator
Faculty office
Phone: 046-222 49 88
Jenny [dot] Egidius [at] sam [dot] lu [dot] se

Election result

Election result (in Swedish)

Nominate candidates

Invitation to elections 2015

Invitation (2nd page in English)