

STYR 2024/470

The constituency of the Faculty of Social Sciences

Malou Engberg de Carvalho Head of Faculty Office

Nomination of candidates for:

Election of members to the Nominating Committee at the Faculty of Social Sciences for the term 2024-03-01 – 2027-02-28

The current Nominating Committee end their term on 29 January 2024, and a new committee is therefore to be elected.

Constitution and role

The Nominating Committee prepares nominations and proposes candidates for dean, pro dean, members of the Faculty Board, and representatives to the Electoral College. The Nominating Committee appoints a chair from among its members. In addition, the staff organizations may appoint one representative each, who is given the right to attend meetings, speak and put forward proposals in the committee.

The Nominating Committee shall consist of seven members (STYR 2021/208) divided on five representatives of teaching staff with research expertise, and two representatives of other staff. An alternate member in the category of teaching staff with research expertise, is also to be elected. Alternate members only participate in the nominating committee meetings if a regular member is absent.

Eligibility

Eligible for election to the Nominating Committee are those who are entitled to vote and nominate and who, from what is known at the time of election, can be expected to remain in employment at the commencement of the nominating committee's term of office. Entitled to vote and nominate are employees of Lund University, who are employed at the Faculty of Social Sciences until further notice or for a continuous period of at least two years, and whose employment is equal to at least 50 per cent of full-time. Holders of doctoral studentships are not entitled to vote or nominate as they are regarded as students in this context.

Nomination

- The nominee must be asked and available for commission.
- Nominating oneself is permitted.
- Nominations are to be sent to <u>val@sam.lu.se</u> no later than February 26, 2024.

If you have questions about the election, please contact the undersigned or Yvonne Aiello Davidsson.

Regards,

Malou Engberg de Carvalho Head of Faculty Office, Faculty of Social Sciences Members of the current Nominating Committee: Andréa Björk, Faculty Office Sara Eldén, Department of Sociology Robert Holmberg, Department of Psychology Karl-Johan Lundquist, Department of Human Geography Åsa Thelander, The Department of Strategic Communications Anders Uhlin, Department of Political Science Ellinor Weise, School of Social Work Sara Gabrielsson, LUCSUS (alternate member)