The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Health and safety representatives

The role of health and safety representatives, who are selected by the employees, is to monitor and improve the work environment. According to the Work Environment Act, these representatives have the right to present your views about the work environment. Contact one of them if you have views about your work environment.

The links below lead to contact information on Staff pages.

Principal health and safety representative

The Faculty's pricipal health and safety representative is Charlotta Kjöllerström.

Departments and units

Centre for Middle Eastern Studies

Director: Karin Aggestam
Health and safety representative: Charlotta Kjöllerström

Department of Communication and media

Head of department: Ulrika Holgersson
Health and safety representative: Deniz Duru
Alternate: Linda Troein

Department of Gender Studies

Head of department: Björn Badersten
Health and safety representative: Andrés Brink Pinto
Alternate: Maria Persson

Department of Human Geography

Head of department: Ola Hall
Health and safety representative: Karin Lindsjö

Department of Political Science

Head of department: Kristina Jönsson
Health and safety representative: Åsa Knaggård
Alternate: Kristina Gröndahl Nilsson

Department of Psychology

Head of department: Sofia Bunke
Health and safety representative: Ingela Steij Ståhlbrand
Alternate: Kristian Almquist

Department of Service Studies

Head of department: Mattias Wengelin
Health and safety representative: Michael Johansson

Department of Sociology

Head of department: Magnus Karlsson
Health and safety representative: susanne [dot] lindberg [at] soc [dot] lu [dot] se (Susanne Lindberg)

Department of Strategic Communication

Head of department: Mozhgan Zachrison
Health and safety representative: vacant


Director: Barry Ness
Health and safety representative: Charlotta Kjöllerström

School of Social Work

Head of department: Katarina Jacobsson
Health and safety representative: Tina Mattsson
Alternate: Anneli Nielsen

Sociology of Law Department

Head of department: Anna Lundberg
Health and safety representative: Lisa Schmitz
Alternate: Anette Salling

Social Sciences Faculty Library

Library Manager: Maria Ohlsson
Health and safety representative: Daniella Nilsson
Alternate: Gabriella Johansson

Faculty Office

Administrative director: Malou Engberg de Carvalho
Health and safety representative: Lucie Larssonova
Alternate: Elin Hermansson