The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Election to Electoral College

In spring 2021 the Faculty of Social Science constituency has elected its representatives in the Electoral College for the term 2021-03-01 – 2024-02-29. This webpage contains information regarding the election process.

About the Electoral College

The Electoral College has 48 members of which 24 are teaching staff with research or artistic expertise and 12 represent other staff. The students appoint 12 members.

More information about the Electoral College can be found on Staff pages


2021-03-01: Election result

The election is now completed and the votes are counted. The following persons are elected as representatives in the Electoral College:

Representatives of teachers with research expertise

  • Johannes Stripple, associate professor, Department of Political Science
  • Elia Psouni, associate professor, Department of Psychology
  • Jan Henrik Nilsson, associalte professor, Department of Service Management and Service Studies 

Representative of other staff

  • Helen Wiman, faculty coordinator, Faculty Office

Previous events


A summon to election for the Electoral College has been sent by e-mail to the constituency. 

The web-based election is being held during the period 4 -25 February. All eligible voters can log in to Easyvote with their Lucat ID and find the ongoing elections there.



The Nominating Committee invites those entitled to vote to nominate candidates to the faculty’s four places in the Electoral College:

  • three teachers with research expertise
  • one representative for other staff. 

Nominations are to be sent to valberedning [at] sam [dot] lu [dot] se no later than 14 January 2021 marked “Nomination UK”.

Nominating oneself is permitted. The nominee must be asked and available for commission.

Who is entitled to vote and nominate?

Entitled to vote and nominate are employees of Lund University who are employed at the Faculty of Social Sciences until further notice or for a continuous period of at least two years and whose employment is equal to at least 50 per cent of full-time hours. Holders of doctoral studentships are not entitled to vote or nominate as they are regarded as students in this context in accordance with Chapter 1 Section 4 of the HEO.

Who is eligible for election?

Members of teaching staff with research expertise at the faculty are eligible for election as representative of the teaching staff. Members of staff at the faculty that are not teaching staff with research expertise are eligible for election as representative of other staff.


Yvonne Aiello Davidsson
Faculty Coordinator
+46 46 222 43 65
yvonne [dot] aiello_davidsson [at] sam [dot] lu [dot] se

Marie Steiner
Faculty Coordinator
marie [dot] steiner [at] sam [dot] lu [dot] se

Malou Engberg de Carvalho
Head of Faculty Office
+46 46 222 72 10
malou [dot] engberg_de_carvalho [at] sam [dot] lu [dot] se