The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Departments and units

Faculty of Social Sciences

The Faculty of Social Sciences is home to ten departments, three research centres and a joint faculty Graduate School. The departments are housed in the cities of Lund and Helsingborg.

University building at Helsingborg campus. Photo.
Campus Helsingborg. Photo: Johan Persson.


The links below go to the departments' websites.

Research centres and networks

The links below go to the research centres' and networks' websites.

Graduate School

Graduate School offers faculty joint and interdisciplinary Master's programs and several Master level courses.

Departments in Helsingborg and Lund

The majority of Social Sciences departments are located in the Paradis (Paradise) area in central Lund, next to the University main building and Lundagård.

The Department of Media and Communication is located at the SOL-centre next to the University Library. The Department of Human Geography is located at Geocentrum II, Sölvegatan. The Centre for Middle Eastern Studies is situated at Finngatan and LUCSUS at Biskopsgatan.

The Department of Service Management and the department of Strategic communication are both located at Campus Helsingborg, at Universitetsplatsen 2.