Javascript is not activated in your browser. This website needs javascript activated to work properly.
You are here

Research Studies Council

Faculty of Social Sciences

The Research Studies Council is appointed by the Faculty Board. It consists of a chairperson (the Pro-Dean) ten department representatives and three student representatives.


Members of the Research Studies Council
2015-01-01 – 2017-12-31


Christofer Edling, Pro-Dean, chairperson

Magnus Andersson, Department of Communication and Media

Devrim Umut Aslan, student representative

Reza Banakar, Sociology of Law Department

Tomas Germundsson,  Department of Human Geography

Mats Heide, Department of Strategic Communication

Teres Hjärpe, student representative

Håkan Jönson, School of Social Work

Kristina Jönsson, Department of Political Science

Magnus Lindgren, Department of Psychology

Åsa Lundqvist, Department of Sociology

Diana Mulinari, Department of Gender Studies

Fredrik Nilsson, Department of Service Management and Service Studies

Elinor Schad, student representative



Page Manager:


Meetings autumn 2017

4 October, 9-11 am
8 November, 9-11 am
13 December, 9-11 am


Research Studies Council Secretary:

Helen Wiman
Faculty Coordinator
Faculty Office
Ph: +46 46-222 48 35
helen.wiman [at]